Constitutive session of the City Assembly on 27th June

 The President of the Zrenjanin City Assembly Aleksandar Marton convened the constitutive session of new City Assembly for Wednesday, 27 June 2012. 
The Agenda includes the Report of the City Election Board regarding the members of  the new Assembly when their mandates will be verified, and they will swear, giving  an official oath. Then the new members will elect the President of the City Assembly, Vice President and Secretary and then the Mayor, his Deputy and the members of the City Council. The oldest member of the assembly is to chair the Assembly session until a new President is appointed, two youngest members will assist him. 
Finally the members will decide on the President and members of the following Boards:  Borad for Personnel Issues, Board for Mandate Issues and regulation Board.
To remind, at the elections for the members of the City Assembly, dated 6th May the largest  number of votes  had the coalition of  "Srpska napredna stranka"  and it will have 25 members in  the new Assembly. The DS coalition, i.e. the list of Boris Tadić, had 15 mandates, Liga socijaldemokrata Vojvodine 13, Coalition of  "SPS – Partija ujedinjenih penzionera Srbije – Jedinstvena Srbija" 8, "Srpska radikalna stranka" 4 and "Savez vojvođanskih Mađara" two mandates.